Staff

Head of the Production & Logistics Networks Workgroup

Julia Bendul Prof. Dr. oec. Julia C. Bendul
Associate Professor of Network Optimization in Production and Logistics and Head of the Workgroup
Office: South Hall, Room 214
Phone: +49 421 200-3194 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
j.bendul@jacobs-university.de

Team Assistant of the Production & Logistics Networks Workgroup

Silke Tilgner Andrea Weber
Team Assistant
Office: South Hall, Room 138
Phone: +49 421 200-49 3900| Fax: +49 421 200-3900
a.weber@jacobs-university.de

Research Staff

Team member Research topic Contact
>

Mechanistic Understanding of Autonomous Control Henning Blunck, MSIE
Research Associate and Ph.D. Student
Office: South Hall, Room 210
Phone: +49 421 200-3075 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
h.blunck@jacobs-university.de
>

Supply Chain Disruptions M.Sc. Marie Brüning
Research Associate and Ph.D. Student
Office: South Hall, Room 209
Phone: +49 421 200-3077 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
m.bruening@jacobs-university.de
>

Synchronisation of Logistics Systems M.Phil. Stanislav Chankov
Research Associate and Ph.D. Student
Office: South Hall, Room 211
Phone: +49 421 200-3076 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
s.chankov@jacobs-university.de
>

Sustainable Business Models Eugenia Rosca, M.Sc.
Research Associate and Ph.D. Student
Office: South Hall, Room 121
Phone: +49 421 200-3077 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
e.rosca@jacobs-university.de
tim Production Planning and Control for volatile and indeterminate Systems (Working Title) Tim Uellendahl
Junior Research Acsociate
Office: South Hall, Room 211
Phone: +49 421 200-3076 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
t.uellendahl@jacobs-university.de
>

Production Order Interdependencies M.Sc. Victor Vican
Research Associate and Ph.D. Student
Office: South Hall, Room 210
Phone: +49 421 200-3075 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
v.vican@jacobs-university.de

Ph.D. students

Team member Research topic Contact
>

Cost Estimation in Die Manufacturing Marius-Vasile Apostu, M.Sc. International Logistics
Ph.D. Student
Office: South Hall, Room 211
Phone: +49 421 200-3076 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
v.apostu@jacobs-university.de
Toni Erfurth
Lean Management in Global Supply Chains M.Sc. Toni Erfurth
External Ph.D. Student
Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft
Brieffach 011/16480
38436 Wolfsburg
Phone: +49 5361 9-75653 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
toni.erfurth@volkswagen.de
Michael Rüdiger
Ph.D. Student
h.ruediger@jacobs-university.de
Carmen Ruthenbeck
Research Associate
Office: South Hall, Room 121
Phone: +49 421 200-3077 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
c.ruthenbeck@jacobs-university.de

Former Head of the Workgroup

Prof. Katja Windt Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katja Windt
Former head of the Workgroup
Phone: +49 421 200-4330 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
k.windt@jacobs-university.de
As the former head of the Global Production Logistics Workgroup, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Windt remains a close, content-steering research partner of the Production & Logistics Networks Workgroup.

Former Team Members

Team member Research topic Contact
Till Becker Logistic and Metabolic Networks Dr. Till Becker
Nachwuchsgruppenleiter – Production and Logistic Systems
Fachbereich 4: Produktionstechnik, Universität Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218-50176
tbe@biba.uni-bremen.de
Titan Hartono Supply Chain Disruption Noor Titan Putri Hartono
Graduate Student in Mechanical Engineering at MIT, MIT Photovoltaics Lab
>

Detailed Continuous Casting Scheduling Dipl.-Ing. oec. Oliver Herr
Lean Manager Intralogistics bei ThyssenKrupp Fahrtreppen
Michael Iber Grooving Factory Dr. Michael Iber
FH-Dozent / Lecturer
Digital Media Technologies
Fachhochschule / University of Applied Sciences St. Pölten GmbH
Matthias Corvinus-Straße 15, 3100 St. Pölten
michael.iber@fhstp.ac.at
Adiya Issergepova Supply Chain Disruptions Adiya Issergepova
Undergraduate Student (Mathematics) at East Anglia University
Oliver Jeken Autonomous Control Dipl.-Wi.-Ing. Oliver Jeken
Production Order Interdependencies Nura Kawa
DAAD Rise Research Intern
Office: South Hall, Room 210
Phone: +49 421 200-3075
nkwa@berkley.edu
>

Lead Time Syndrome Dr. Mathias Knollmann
Project Manager at ArcelorMittal Bremen, Guest Lecturer at Jacobs University Bremen
m.knollmann@jacobs-university.de
Pegah Maham Algorithmic Representation of Lean Pegah Maham
Giovanni Malloy Synchronisation in Logistics Systems Giovanni Malloy
Research Intern
>

Redundancy and Efficiency in Production Logistics Networks Dr. Mirja Meyer
Bayer Business Consulting
mi.meyer@jacobs-university.de
Darima Pivovarova Darima Pivovarova
Master Student in the Supply Chain Engineering and Management Program at Jacobs University
Synchronisation in Logistics Systems Jack Rossi
DAAD Rise Research Intern
Office: South Hall, Room 211
Phone: +49 421 200-3076
jack120551@gmail.com
Jesper Rothe Jesper Rothe
Petya Shishiteva Petya Shishiteva
Intern
Silke Tilgner Former Team Assistant Silke Tilgner
Team Assistant
Office: South Hall, Room 138
Phone: +49 421 200-3437 | Fax: +49 421 200-3078
s.tilgner@jacobs-university.de
Marta Ucinska Decision Support Systems for Transport Insurance Marta Ucinska
Intern